Directory

The following directory provides a detailed list of key personnel across all areas that fall under the provost's guidance. For a list of who to contact by subject area, please visit our Who to contact page.

See the office org chart

Office leadership directories

Name Title Phone Email address
Fotis Sotiropoulos Provost and senior vice president for academic affairs (804) 828-1345 sotiropoulosf@vcu.edu
Melody Harris Executive assistant and projects coordinator (804) 828-1345 mbharris@vcu.edu
Academic administration and operations
William Nelson Senior vice provost for academic administration and operations (804) 828-6361 nelsonwc@vcu.edu
Pam Hendrix Senior executive assistant for academic operations (804) 828-5948 pahendrix@vcu.edu
Whitney Brown HR business partner (804) 828-3824 brownwe3@vcu.edu
Tim Davey Vice provost for faculty recruitment (804) 828-5948 tdavey@vcu.edu
Candy Gordon Associate director, financial management (804) 827-2239 crbraswe@vcu.edu
Rami Hatoum IT operations administrator (804) 828-8945 rhatoum@vcu.edu
Jess Hill Executive director of faculty human resources (804) 828-1484 jshill2@vcu.edu
Tom Myrick Assistant director of strategic communications (804) 828-0574 myrickte@vcu.edu
Maya Rogers Lead financial specialist   rogersmy@vcu.edu
Jamie Stillman Director of strategic communications (804) 828-1205 jmstillm@vcu.edu
Rebekah Sturtevant HR and fiscal coordinator  (804) 827-0531 sturtevantr@vcu.edu
Kim Woolf Coordinator of fiscal operations (804) 827-1183 kwoolf@vcu.edu
Academic Affairs
Deborah Noble-Triplett Senior vice provost for academic affairs (804) 828-8883 nobletriplett@vcu.edu
Sandy Morgan Executive assistant to the senior vice provost for academic affairs (804) 828-8883 sfmorgan@vcu.edu
Andrew Arroyo Assistant vice provost for academic programs and policy (804) 828-2523 atarroyo@vcu.edu
Teri Dunnivant Managing editor, University Bulletin (804) 828-3955 tldunnivant@vcu.edu
Rachel Gable Director of institutional effectiveness (804) 828-6992 rgable@vcu.edu
Katrice Hawthorne Assistant vice provost for institutional effectiveness   hawthorneka@vcu.edu
Herb Hill Director of undergraduate research and creative inquiry (804) 828-4450 hhill@vcu.edu
Devin Houston Academic affairs coordinator   houstond@vcu.edu
Erin Webster Garrett Assistant vice provost for REAL (804) 827-3421 elwebstergarr@vcu.edu
Lisa Yamin Academic affairs coordinator   lmyamin@vcu.edu
Faculty Affairs
Kim Case Director of faculty success (804) 827-2002 casek3@vcu.edu
Tiffany Freitas Program coordinator   freitast@vcu.edu
Jill Gordon Assistant vice provost for faculty affairs (804) 828-6162 jagordon@vcu.edu
William King University ombudsperson (804) 827-4357 weking@vcu.edu
Mangala Subramaniam Senior vice provost for faculty affairs (804) 827-3911  subramaniamm@vcu.edu
LaToya Blizzard Senior executive assistant to the senior vice provost of faculty affairs   lblizzard@vcu.edu
Professional Studies

Office website: global.vcu.edu

Name Title Phone Email address
Jill Blondin Executive director for global education (804) 828-8471 jblondin@vcu.edu
Jessica Abernathy Executive assistant/HR coordinator (804) 828-8471 jereid@vcu.edu
Paul Babitts Director, immigration services (804) 828-9615 babittsp@vcu.edu
Marci Fradkin Director, global partnerships (804) 828-7853 fradkinm@vcu.edu
Moe Greene Director, English language program (804) 828-2551 mdgreene@vcu.edu
Stephanie Tignor Director, global learning (804) 827-7882 davenportse@vcu.edu
Nicol Tinsley Manager, communications (804) 828-6463 nctinsley@vcu.edu

Office website: irds.vcu.edu

Name Title Phone Email address
Monal Patel Associate vice provost, institutional research and planning support (804) 828-6683 mpatel22@vcu.edu
Danielle Fife Executive administrative assistant (804) 827-0029 s2dcfife@vcu.edu
Janice Baab Senior research analyst (804) 827-7032 jgbaab@vcu.edu
Hannah Billings Publications coordinator   hbillings@vcu.edu
Justin Brooks Data engineer   brooksj10@vcu.edu
Michael Dooley Institutional research data analyst   dooleymk@vcu.edu
Will Evans Research analyst (804) 828-0872 evanswr@vcu.edu
Mike Jones Manager of business intelligence (804) 827-0005 msjones@vcu.edu
Thomas Matthews Business intelligence developer   matthewst6@vcu.edu
Christopher Marcoux Director of analytics (804) 827-0092 marcouxc@vcu.edu
Tasfia Pasha Research analyst   pashat@vcu.edu
Connie Peyton Director of institutional research (804) 827-0932 cwpeyton@vcu.edu
David Phillips Enterprise data architect (804) 828-2427 phillipsdl@vcu.edu
Chris Rillstone Research analyst (804) 828-1103 cfrillstone@vcu.edu
Molly Wright Senior strategic writer (804) 828-7655 mhwright@vcu.edu

VCU Online and Continuing and Professional Education websites: online.vcu.edu (for students), altlab.vcu.edu (for faculty) and ocpe.vcu.edu

Name Title Phone Email address
Judith Kornberg Interim executive director for VCU Online, AltLab and Continuing and Professional Education 804-828-6786  kornbergjf@vcu.edu
Becky Aycock Human resources and operations administrator 804-828-1322 braycock@vcu.edu
Ed Howard Director of operations 804-828-8819 eahoward@vcu.edu
Brianne Jackson Assistant director, professional development & instructor of education    bljackson@vcu.edu 
Yeimarie Lopez Compliance administrator 804-827-5181 lopezy@vcu.edu
Peter Nguyen Associate director of eLearning initiatives 804-467-6333 pvnguyen@vcu.edu
Molly Ransone Associate director of learning media 804-828-4452 mbransone@vcu.edu
Michael Rawls Financial administrator 804-828-1275 rawlsmm@vcu.edu
Elaine Reeder Assistant director, curriculum development   ereeder@vcu.edu
Aimee Walters Marketing manager 804-828-5912 apwalters@vcu.edu

Division website: students.vcu.edu

Name Title Phone Email address
Aaron Hart Vice president for student affairs (804) 828-1244 harta2@vcu.edu
Jihad Aziz Executive director, University Counseling Services (804) 828-6200 jnaziz@vcu.edu
Joslyn Bedell Special Assistant to the Vice President (804) 827-0950 jdbedell@vcu.edu
Karen Belanger Director, student conduct and academic integrity (804) 828-1963 kbelanger@vcu.edu
Brooke Berry Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (804) 8281526 berryb3@vcu.edu
Jessica Clary Director of Student Media Center (804) 827-1975 claryj@vcu.edu
Carole Dowell Director, University Student Commons & Activities (804) 828-3261 dowellc2@vcu.edu
Curt Erwin Associate Vice President for Student Affairs (804) 828-1244 cgerwin@vcu.edu
Jimmie Gahagan Director, Office of Student Leadership and Engaged Learning (804) 827-5323 jsgahagan@vcu.edu
Shannan Green Director, University Student Health Services (804) 828-8828 s2sagree@vcu.edu
Meredith Hawkins Director, Recreation and Well-Being (804) 827-1100 mlhawkins@vcu.edu
Ijuanzee Isom Director of human resources (804) 828-6978 iiisom@vcu.edu
Yiyun Jie Director, Assessment (804) 828-2751 yjie@vcu.edu
Myriam Kadeba Director, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs (804) 828-6672 mtkadeba@vcu.edu
Chuck Klink Associate Vice President for Student Affairs (804) 828-1244 cjklink@vcu.edu
Ian Kunkes Director, student accessibility and educational opportunities (804) 828-2253 ibkunkes@vcu.edu
Matthew Lovisa Director of communications and marketing (804) 828-1424 mlovisa@vcu.edu
Michael Miller Director, technology support services (804) 828-8820 mlmiller@vcu.edu
Anthony Muscatello Director, development for DSA (804) 828-1702 amuscatello@vcu.edu
Gavin Roark Executive director, residential life and housing (804) 828-7666 groark@vcu.edu
Reuban Rodriguez Associate vice president for student affairs and dean of students (804) 828-8940 rbrodriguez@vcu.edu
Greg Vaeth Executive director, financial management and technology support services (804) 828-1528 gbvaeth@vcu.edu
Joe Wheeless Director, Fraternity and Sorority Life (804) 828-4685 wheelessj@vcu.edu

Division website: sem.vcu.edu and studentsuccess.vcu.edu

Name Title Phone Email address
Tomikia LeGrande Vice president for strategy, enrollment management and student success (804) 827-8737 tplegrande@vcu.edu
Ashley Staton Executive assistant (804) 828-1957 statonan@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Bambacus Student engagement and summer studies adminstrator (804) 827-4586 bambacuses@vcu.edu
Norm Bedford Associate vice provost (804) 827-3618 bedfordn@vcu.edu
Chimene Boone Director, TRiO (804) 828-9517 ctboone@vcu.edu
Lauren Braun Director, New Student and Family Orientation (804) 828-3700 lbbraun@vcu.edu
Roger Butler Director of admissions operations (804) 828-0440 butlerr3@vcu.edu
Shena Crittendon Executive director, strategic communications (804) 827-8737 Crittendons@vcu.edu
Kelly Coldiron Director, student enrollment experience   kcoldiron@vcu.edu
Michael Flanigan Associate vice president, strategic initiatives and project management (804) 828-4121 mflanigan@vcu.edu
Stephanie Ganser Director of the adult learner experience (804) 828-0118 gansers@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Gilbert Director of human resources (804) 827-8737 gilbertea@vcu.edu
Melanie Goodman Executive director, finance administration (804) 827-8162 mmgoodma@vcu.edu
Sybil Halloran Senior associate vice provost (804) 828-6125 schallor@vcu.edu
Bernard Hamm University registrar and director of records and registration (804) 828-7319 bchamm2@vcu.edu
Vishon Luck Director of undergraduate admissions (804) 828-1222 mvluck@vcu.edu
Danielle Mitchell Director of student accounting (804) 828-2228 dmitchel@vcu.edu
Morgan Obenchain Talent and HR specialist (804) 827-8737 obenchainme@vcu.edu
Daphne Rankin Associate vice provost (804) 827-4586 dlrankin@vcu.edu
Stephen Ross Director, military student services (804) 828-6563 stross@vcu.edu
Kristin Smith Director of enrollment research and evaluation   klsmith@vcu.edu
Evan Udowitch Director, financial aid and scholarships (804) 827-8737 udowitchek@vcu.edu
Ka Toya Wagner Director, student financial management (804) 827-8737 wagnerkt@vcu.edu
Student Success
Maggie Tolan Senior associate vice president, Student Success (804) 827-8151 imtolan@vcu.edu
Gayle McGonigle Administrative coordinator, Student Success (804) 828-1008 dgmcgonigle@vcu.edu
Ashlyn Anderson Executive director, University Academic Advising (804) 827-8153 ahanderson@vcu.edu
Brian Biggio Assistant director, supplemental instruction (804) 827-0511 biggiobj@vcu.edu
Michal Coffey Director, Campus Learning Center (804) 827-8127 mzcoffey@vcu.edu
Amber Cummings Associate director, discovery and pre-health baccalaureate (804) 827-8166 cummingsam@vcu.edu
Steph Dorman Associate director, discovery advising (804) 827-7472 dormansm@vcu.edu
Katherine Drumm Assistant vice president, advising and technologies (804) 828-7156 kdrumm@vcu.edu
Megan Hollis Associate director, career advising (STEM) (804) 827-3686 mghollis@vcu.edu
Lauren Jackson Director, FYE and SYE (804) 827-3970 lnjackson@vcu.edu
Whitney Lovelady Associate director, Transfer Center (804) 827-8213 walovelady@vcu.edu
Brian McTague Director, Writing Center (804) 827-8122 bjmctague@vcu.edu
Danielle Pearles Associate director, employer development (804) 828-2216 ddpearles@vcu.edu
Bridget Prince Assistant director, academic coaching (804) 827-8109 bprince@vcu.edu
Samara Reynolds Director, Career Services (804) 828-1645 sreynolds4@vcu.edu
Haley Sims Senior associate director, career and industry advising (non-STEM) (804) 828-7299 hgsims@vcu.edu
Seth Sykes Associate vice provost, transfer initiatives and programs (804) 827-8149 ssykes@vcu.edu