Directory

The following directory provides a detailed list of key personnel across all areas that fall under the provost's guidance. For a list of who to contact by subject area, please visit our Who to contact page.

Senior leadership

NameTitleEmail address
Gail Hackett, Ph.D. Provost and vice president for academic affairs ghackett@vcu.edu
Jill Blondin, Ph.D. Interim executive director for global education jblondin@vcu.edu
Tim Davey, Ph.D. Vice provost for faculty affairs tdavey@vcu.edu
Gypsy Denzine, Ph.D. Senior vice provost for faculty affairs gmdenzine@vcu.edu
Cathy Howard, Ph.D. Vice provost for community engagement choward@vcu.edu
Heidi Jack Executive director, academic finance and administration hjack@vcu.edu
William King University ombudsperson weking@vcu.edu
Chuck Klink, Ph.D. Senior vice provost for student affairs cjklink@vcu.edu
Tomikia LeGrande, Ed.D. Vice provost for strategic enrollment management tplegrande@vcu.edu
Deborah Noble-Triplett, Ph.D. Senior vice provost for academic affairs nobletriplett@vcu.edu
Monica Orozco, Ph.D. Executive director, Online@VCU morozco@vcu.edu
Monal Patel Associate vice provost, institutional research and planning support mpatel22@vcu.edu
Constance Relihan, Ph.D. Dean, University College ccrelihan@vcu.edu
Jamie Stillman Director, strategic communications jmstillm@vcu.edu
Maggie Tolan, Ed.D. Senior associate vice provost for student success imtolan@vcu.edu
Dominic Willsdon Executive director, Institute for Contemporary Art dawillsdon@vcu.edu

Office leadership directories

NameTitleEmail address
Gail Hackett Provost and vice president for academic affairs ghackett@vcu.edu
Melody Harris Executive assistant and projects coordinator mbharris@vcu.edu
Academics
Deborah Noble-Triplett Senior vice provost for academic affairs nobletriplett@vcu.edu
Sandy Morgan Executive assistant to the senior vice provost for academic affairs sfmorgan@vcu.edu
Andrew Arroyo Director for academic programs and policy atarroyo@vcu.edu
Jamie Cooper Assistant vice provost for academic programs jscooper@vcu.edu
Teri Dunnivant Managing editor, University Bulletin tldunnivant@vcu.edu
Rachel Gable Director, program development and innovation rgable@vcu.edu
Herb Hill Director, undergraduate research hhill@vcu.edu
Scott Oates Director of academic integrity and assessment sfoates@vcu.edu
Veronica Shuford Director, program development and innovation vpshufor@vcu.edu
Erin Webster Garrett Assistant vice provost for REAL elwebstergarr@vcu.edu
Faculty
Gypsy Denzine Senior vice provost for faculty affairs gmdenzine@vcu.edu
Jenn Arce Program coordinator, faculty affairs jmarce@vcu.edu
Emily Avesian Faculty search administrator ejavesia@vcu.edu
Caitlin Bergendahl Assistant director, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence cbergendahl@vcu.edu
Tim Davey Vice provost for faculty affairs tdavey@vcu.edu
Tiffany Freitas Program coordinator, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence freitast@vcu.edu
Pam Hendrix Program coordinator, faculty recruitment and retenton pahendrix@vcu.edu
William King University ombudsperson weking@vcu.edu
Theresa Ronquillo Assistant director, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence tronquillo@vcu.edu
Kate Tolson Faculty recruitment and human resources administrator kstolson@vcu.edu
Amy Unger Executive director, faculty personnel administration ajunger@vcu.edu
Academic finance and administration
Heidi Jack Executive director for academic finance and administration hmjack@vcu.edu
Candy Gordon Associate director, financial management crbraswe@vcu.edu
Rami Hatoum IT operations administrator rhatoum@vcu.edu
Sania Marcoccia Coordinator of fiscal operations smarcoccia@vcu.edu
Kim Woolf Coordinator of fiscal operations kwoolf@vcu.edu
Strategic communications
Jamie Stillman Director of strategic communications jmstillm@vcu.edu
Tom Myrick Senior communications administrator myrickte@vcu.edu
Aine Norris Senior communications administrator norrisam@vcu.edu

Division website: community.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Catherine Howard Vice provost, Division of Community Engagement choward@vcu.edu
Grace Albritton Assistant to the vice provost albrittongc@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Bass Executive director, Virginia Mentoring Partnership eebass@vcu.edu
Erin Burke Brown Director, ASPiRE embbrown@vcu.edu
Tina Carter Director, Mary and Frances Youth Center cccarter@vcu.edu
Katie Elliott Associate director, Service-Learning elliottkl@vcu.edu
Nerice Lochansky Assistant director, ASPiRE nlochansky@vcu.edu
Tito Luna Neighborhood outreach director, Division of Community Engagement taluna@vcu.edu
Stephanie Odera Partnership associate director, Bridging Richmond sgodera@vcu.edu
Lynn Pelco Associate vice provost of community engagement lepelco@vcu.edu
Jason Smith Partnership executive director, Bridging Richmond smithjw4@vcu.edu
Scott Stech Director of finance and human resources, Division of Community Engagement smstech@vcu.edu
David Timberline Community engagement project analyst hldavid@vcu.edu

OCPE website: ocpe.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Michael Huffman Director, Office of Continuing and Professional Education huffmanmc@vcu.edu
Becky Aycock Human resources and operations administrator braycock@vcu.edu
Ed Howard Director of operations eahoward@vcu.edu
Mark Rubin Executive director of the Virginia Center for Consensus Building merubin@vcu.edu
Aimee Walters Marketing manager apwalters@vcu.edu

Office website: global.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Jill Blondin Interim executive director, GEO and director, VCU Globe jblondin@vcu.edu
Osama Alami Associate director oalami@vcu.edu
Amber Hill Director, international student and scholar program abennett@vcu.edu
Renee Russell Director, communications vrrussell@vcu.edu
Stephanie Tignor Director, education abroad davenportse@vcu.edu

Office website: opds.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Monal Patel Associate vice provost, institutional research and planning support mpatel22@vcu.edu
Danielle Fife Executive administrative assistant s2dcfife@vcu.edu
Janice Baab Senior research analyst jgbaab@vcu.edu
Will Evans Research analyst evanswr@vcu.edu
Mike Jones Enterprise data architect msjones@vcu.edu
Connie Peyton Coordinator, institutional assessment and survey reporting cwpeyton@vcu.edu
David Phillips Enterprise data architect phillipsdl@vcu.edu
Chris Rillstone Research analyst cfrillstone@vcu.edu
Xiaomin Wu Business intelligence analyst wux6@vcu.edu
Gokhan Yucel Executive director yucelg@vcu.edu

Online@VCU website: online.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Monica Orozco Executive director, Online@VCU morozco@vcu.edu
Suzanne Fairman Operations administrator sfairman@vcu.edu
James Fowlkes Director of academic operations and administration jkfowlkes@vcu.edu
Jessica Hill Director of human resources and finance jshill2@vcu.edu
Yeimarie Lopez Compliance coordinator lopezy@vcu.edu
Molly Ransone Associate director of learning media mbransone@vcu.edu
Michael Reis Associate director for organizational effectiveness mreis@vcu.edu
Thomas Woodward Associate director of learning innovation woodwardtw@vcu.edu

Division website: students.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Charles Klink Senior vice provost for student affairs cjklink@vcu.edu
Jihad Aziz Director, University Counseling Services jnaziz@vcu.edu
Joslyn Bedell Special assistant to the senior vice provost jdbedell@vcu.edu
Karen Belanger Director, student conduct and academic integrity kbelanger@vcu.edu
Allison Bennett Dyche Director of student media abdyche@vcu.edu
Curt Erwin Assistant vice provost for student affairs and executive director of housing cgerwin@vcu.edu
Greta Franklin Director, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs gsfranklin@vcu.edu
Jimmie Gahagan Director, VCU Lead jsgahagan@vcu.edu
David Greene Director, University Student Commons and Activities dlgreene@vcu.edu
Derek Hottell Director, Recreational Sports dlhottell@vcu.edu
Ijuanzee Isom Coordinator of personnel, administration and special projects iiisom@vcu.edu
Yiyun Jie Director of assessment and planning yjie@vcu.edu
Lisa Joyner Director, The Wellness Resource Center lijoyner@vcu.edu
Ian Kunkes Director, student accessibility and educational opportunities ibkunkes@vcu.edu
Matthew Lovisa Director of communications and marketing mlovisa@vcu.edu
Michael Miller Director, technology support services mlmiller@vcu.edu
Justin Moses Associate vice provost for student affairs jmoses4@vcu.edu
Gavin Roark Director, residential life and housing groark@vcu.edu
Margaret Roberson Director, University Student Health Services mroberso@vcu.edu
Reuban Rodriguez Associate vice provost for student affairs and dean of students rbrodriguez@vcu.edu
Stephen Ross Director, military student services stross@vcu.edu
Greg Vaeth Executive director, financial management and technology support services gbvaeth@vcu.edu
Lynanne Yndestad Director, new student and family programs ljyndestad@vcu.edu

Division website: studentsuccess.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Maggie Tolan Senior associate vice provost, Student Success imtolan@vcu.edu
Ashlyn Anderson Executive director, University Academic Advising ahanderson@vcu.edu
Crystal Baldwin Associate director, foundation and pre-professional programs cybaldwin@vcu.edu
Brian Biggio Assistant director, supplemental instruction biggiobj@vcu.edu
Michal Coffey Director, Campus Learning Center mzcoffey@vcu.edu
Amber Cummings Associate director, discovery and pre-health baccalaureate cummingsam@vcu.edu
Katherine Drumm Director, strategic initiatives kdrumm@vcu.edu
Artis Gordon Director, student athlete success ajgordon@vcu.edu
Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate vice provost for learning excellence and executive associate athletic director shiort@vcu.edu
Sara Kohout Director, pre-professional health advising smkohout@vcu.edu
Jennifer Lee Assistant director, tutoring jllee2@vcu.edu
Whitney Lovelady Associate director, Transfer Center walovelady@vcu.edu
Brian McTague Director, Writing Center bjmctague@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison Assistant director, student athlete support services ksmattison@vcu.edu
Danielle Pearles Associate director, employer development ddpearles@vcu.edu
Bridget Prince Assistant director, academic coaching bprince@vcu.edu
Samara Reynolds Director, Career Services sreynolds4@vcu.edu
Betsy Seymour Associate director, declared advising elseymour@vcu.edu
Haley Sims Associate director, career and industry advising hgsims@vcu.edu
Seth Sykes Associate vice provost, transfer initiatives and programs ssykes@vcu.edu

Division website: sem.vcu.edu

NameTitleEmail address
Tomikia LeGrande Vice provost for strategic enrollment management tplegrande@vcu.edu
Ashley Staton Executive assistant statonan@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Bambacus Student engagement and summer studies adminstrator bambacuses@vcu.edu
Chimene Boone Director, TRiO ctboone@vcu.edu
Kelly Coldiron Director, Student Services Center kcoldiron@vcu.edu
Lisa Dougherty Director of admissions operations ljdougherty@vcu.edu
Michael Flanigan Director of planning and operational technology mflanigan@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Gilbert Director of human resources estarkrankin@vcu.edu
Melanie Goodman Director of finance mmgoodma@vcu.edu
Sybil Halloran Senior associate vice provost schallor@vcu.edu
Bernard Hamm University registrar and director of records and registration bchamm2@vcu.edu
Anjour Harris Associate vice provost abharris@vcu.edu
Amy Hutton Director of enrollment research and evaluation achutton@vcu.edu
Joanne Jensen Director of SEM marketing and communications jejensen@vcu.edu
Vishon Luck Director of recruitment mvluck@vcu.edu
Danielle Mitchell Director of student accounting dmitchel@vcu.edu
Daphne Rankin Associate vice provost dlrankin@vcu.edu
Marc Vernon Executive director of financial aid mvernon@vcu.edu