Directory

The following directory provides a detailed list of key personnel across all areas that fall under the provost's guidance. For a list of who to contact by subject area, please visit our Who to contact page.

See the office org chart

Office leadership directories

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Gail Hackett Provost and vice president for academic affairs (804) 828-1345 ghackett@vcu.edu
Melody Harris Executive assistant and projects coordinator (804) 828-1345 mbharris@vcu.edu
Academics
Deborah Noble-Triplett Senior vice provost for academic affairs (804) 828-8883 nobletriplett@vcu.edu
Sandy Morgan Executive assistant to the senior vice provost for academic affairs (804) 828-8883 sfmorgan@vcu.edu
Andrew Arroyo Director for academic programs and policy (804) 828-2523 atarroyo@vcu.edu
Jamie Cooper Assistant vice provost for academic programs (804) 828-2814 jscooper@vcu.edu
Teri Dunnivant Managing editor, University Bulletin (804) 828-3955 tldunnivant@vcu.edu
Rachel Gable Director, program development and innovation (804) 828-6992 rgable@vcu.edu
Herb Hill Director, undergraduate research (804) 828-4450 hhill@vcu.edu
Scott Oates Director of academic integrity and assessment (804) 828-9124 sfoates@vcu.edu
Veronica Shuford Director, program development and innovation (804) 827-2672 vpshufor@vcu.edu
Erin Webster Garrett Assistant vice provost for REAL (804) 827-3421 elwebstergarr@vcu.edu
Faculty
Gypsy Denzine Senior vice provost for faculty affairs (804) 828-6162 gmdenzine@vcu.edu
Jenn Arce Program coordinator, faculty affairs (804) 828-6162 jmarce@vcu.edu
Caitlin Bergendahl Assistant director, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence (804) 828-3495 cbergendahl@vcu.edu
Kim Case Director of faculty success (804) 827-2002 casek3@vcu.edu
Tim Davey Vice provost for faculty affairs (804) 828-5948 tdavey@vcu.edu
Tiffany Freitas Program coordinator, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence (804) 828-1605 freitast@vcu.edu
Pam Hendrix Program coordinator, faculty recruitment and retenton (804) 828-5948 pahendrix@vcu.edu
William King University ombudsperson (804) 827-4357 weking@vcu.edu
Kate Tolson Faculty recruitment and human resources administrator (804) 828-3824 kstolson@vcu.edu
Amy Unger Executive director, faculty personnel administration (804) 828-1484 ajunger@vcu.edu
Academic finance and administration
Heidi Jack Executive director for academic finance and administration (804) 828-6361 hmjack@vcu.edu
Candy Gordon Associate director, financial management (804) 827-2239 crbraswe@vcu.edu
Rami Hatoum IT operations administrator (804) 828-8945 rhatoum@vcu.edu
Sania Marcoccia Coordinator of fiscal operations (804) 827-1872 smarcoccia@vcu.edu
Kim Woolf Coordinator of fiscal operations (804) 827-1183 kwoolf@vcu.edu
Strategic communications
Jamie Stillman Director of strategic communications (804) 828-1205 jmstillm@vcu.edu
Tom Myrick Senior communications administrator (804) 828-0574 myrickte@vcu.edu
Aine Norris Senior communications administrator (804) 828-8784 norrisam@vcu.edu

Division website: community.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Grace Albritton Assistant to the vice provost (804) 828-8824 albrittongc@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Bass Executive director, Virginia Mentoring Partnership (804) 828-1536 eebass@vcu.edu
Erin Burke Brown Director, ASPiRE (804) 827-3915 embbrown@vcu.edu
Tina Carter Director, Mary and Frances Youth Center (804) 827-0802 cccarter@vcu.edu
Katie Elliott Associate director, Service-Learning (804) 827-8215 elliottkl@vcu.edu
Nerice Lochansky Assistant director, ASPiRE (804) 827-3917 nlochansky@vcu.edu
Tito Luna Neighborhood outreach director (804) 827-1904 taluna@vcu.edu
Stephanie Odera Associate director, Graduate RVA (804) 828-3909 sgodera@vcu.edu
Lynn Pelco Associate vice provost of community engagement (804) 827-8215 lepelco@vcu.edu
Jason Smith Partnership executive director, Bridging Richmond (804) 828-8824 smithjw4@vcu.edu
Scott Stech Director of finance and human resources (804) 828-8799 smstech@vcu.edu
David Timberline Community engagement project analyst (804) 828-8829 hldavid@vcu.edu

OCPE website: ocpe.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Michael Huffman Director, Office of Continuing and Professional Education (804) 828-1322 huffmanmc@vcu.edu
Becky Aycock Human resources and operations administrator (804) 828-1322 braycock@vcu.edu
Ed Howard Director of operations (804) 828-8819 eahoward@vcu.edu
Mark Rubin Executive director of the Virginia Center for Consensus Building (804) 241-9890 merubin@vcu.edu
Aimee Walters Marketing manager (804) 828-5912 apwalters@vcu.edu

Office website: global.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Jill Blondin Executive director for global education and director, VCU Globe (804) 828-8471 jblondin@vcu.edu
Jessica Abernethy Executive assistant/HR coordinator (804) 828-8471 jereid@vcu.edu
Osama Alami Associate director (804) 828-8471 oalami@vcu.edu
Amber Hill Director, English language program and international student and scholar programs (804) 828-0178 abennett@vcu.edu
Christina Marino Interim director, VCU Globe (804) 828-5794 cmmarino@vcu.edu
Renee Russell Director, communications (804) 828-3636 vrrussell@vcu.edu
Stephanie Tignor Director, education abroad (804) 827-7882 davenportse@vcu.edu

Office website: irds.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Monal Patel Associate vice provost, institutional research and planning support (804) 828-6683 mpatel22@vcu.edu
Danielle Fife Executive administrative assistant (804) 827-0029 s2dcfife@vcu.edu
Janice Baab Senior research analyst (804) 827-7032 jgbaab@vcu.edu
Holly Bailey Research and business analyst (804) 828-7260 baileyhj@vcu.edu
Will Evans Research analyst (804) 828-0872 evanswr@vcu.edu
Mike Jones Enterprise data architect (804) 827-0005 msjones@vcu.edu
Maureen McCusker, Ph.D. Senior research analyst (804) 827-7363 mccuskerm@vcu.edu
Connie Peyton Manager, institutional research (804) 827-0932 cwpeyton@vcu.edu
David Phillips Enterprise data architect (804) 828-2427 phillipsdl@vcu.edu
Chris Rillstone Research analyst (804) 828-1103 cfrillstone@vcu.edu
David Sparace Research analyst (804) 827-3419 sparaced@vcu.edu
Xiaomin Wu Business intelligence analyst (804) 828-1102 wux6@vcu.edu
Gokhan Yucel Executive director of Enterprise Analytics and Advanced Research (804) 827-0092 yucelg@vcu.edu

Online@VCU website: online.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
James Fowlkes Interim executive director and director of academic operations and administration 804-828-8168 jkfowlkes@vcu.edu
Ciera Harris Director of human resources and finance 804-827-1337 jshill2@vcu.edu
Yeimarie Lopez Compliance administrator 804-827-5181 lopezy@vcu.edu
Peter Nguyen Associate director of eLearning initiatives 804-467-6333 pvnguyen@vcu.edu
Molly Ransone Associate director of learning media 804-828-4452 mbransone@vcu.edu
Michael Reis Associate director for organizational effectiveness 804-828-4383 mreis@vcu.edu
Thomas Woodward Associate director of learning innovation --- woodwardtw@vcu.edu

Division website: students.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Charles Klink Senior vice provost for student affairs (804) 828-1244 cjklink@vcu.edu
Rosa Richardson General and operations manager (804) 828-1244 rsrichar@vcu.edu
Jihad Aziz Director, University Counseling Services (804) 828-6200 jnaziz@vcu.edu
Joslyn Bedell Special assistant to the senior vice provost (804) 827-0950 jdbedell@vcu.edu
Karen Belanger Director, student conduct and academic integrity (804) 828-1963 kbelanger@vcu.edu
Allison Bennett Dyche Director of student media (804) 828-1058 abdyche@vcu.edu
Curt Erwin Assistant vice provost for student affairs and executive director of housing (804) 828-1244 cgerwin@vcu.edu
Greta Franklin Director, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs (804) 828-6672 gsfranklin@vcu.edu
Jimmie Gahagan Director, VCU Lead (804) 827-5323 jsgahagan@vcu.edu
David Greene Director, University Student Commons and Activities (804) 828-6500 dlgreene@vcu.edu
Derek Hottell Director, Recreational Sports (804) 827-1100 dlhottell@vcu.edu
Ijuanzee Isom Coordinator of personnel (804) 828-6978 iiisom@vcu.edu
Yiyun Jie Director of assessment and planning (804) 828-2751 yjie@vcu.edu
Lisa Joyner Director, The Wellness Resource Center (804) 828-9355 lijoyner@vcu.edu
Ian Kunkes Director, student accessibility and educational opportunities (804) 828-2253 ibkunkes@vcu.edu
Matthew Lovisa Director of communications and marketing (804) 828-1424 mlovisa@vcu.edu
Michael Miller Director, technology support services (804) 828-8820 mlmiller@vcu.edu
Justin Moses Associate vice provost for student affairs (804) 828-1244 jmoses4@vcu.edu
Gavin Roark Director, residential life and housing (804) 828-7666 groark@vcu.edu
Margaret Roberson Director, University Student Health Services (804) 828-8828 mroberso@vcu.edu
Reuban Rodriguez Associate vice provost for student affairs and dean of students (804) 828-8940 rbrodriguez@vcu.edu
Stephen Ross Director, military student services (804) 828-6563 stross@vcu.edu
Greg Vaeth Executive director, financial management and technology support services (804) 828-1528 gbvaeth@vcu.edu
Lynanne Yndestad Director, new student and family programs (804) 828-3700 ljyndestad@vcu.edu

Division website: studentsuccess.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Maggie Tolan Senior associate vice provost, Student Success (804) 827-8151 imtolan@vcu.edu
Gayle McGonigle Administrative coordinator, Student Success (804) 828-1008 dgmcgonigle@vcu.edu
Ashlyn Anderson Executive director, University Academic Advising (804) 827-8153 ahanderson@vcu.edu
Crystal Baldwin Associate director, foundation and pre-professional programs (804) 827-8150 cybaldwin@vcu.edu
Brian Biggio Assistant director, supplemental instruction (804) 827-0511 biggiobj@vcu.edu
Michal Coffey Director, Campus Learning Center (804) 827-8127 mzcoffey@vcu.edu
Amber Cummings Associate director, discovery and pre-health baccalaureate (804) 827-8166 cummingsam@vcu.edu
Steph Dorman Associate director, discovery advising (804) 827-7472 dormansm@vcu.edu
Katherine Drumm Director, strategic initiatives (804) 828-7156 kdrumm@vcu.edu
Artis Gordon Director, student athlete success (804) 827-3544 ajgordon@vcu.edu
Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate vice provost for academic support and executive associate athletic director (804) 828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Megan Hollis Associate director, career advising (STEM) (804) 827-3686 mghollis@vcu.edu
Sara Kohout Director, pre-professional health advising (804) 827-8125 smkohout@vcu.edu
Whitney Lovelady Associate director, Transfer Center (804) 827-8213 walovelady@vcu.edu
Brian McTague Director, Writing Center (804) 827-8122 bjmctague@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison Assistant director, student athlete support services (804) 828-1654 ksmattison@vcu.edu
Danielle Pearles Associate director, employer development (804) 828-2216 ddpearles@vcu.edu
Bridget Prince Assistant director, academic coaching (804) 827-8109 bprince@vcu.edu
Samara Reynolds Director, Career Services (804) 828-1645 sreynolds4@vcu.edu
Betsy Seymour Associate director, declared advising (804) 827-3970 elseymour@vcu.edu
Haley Sims Senior associate director, career and industry advising (non-STEM) (804) 828-7299 hgsims@vcu.edu
Kristin Smith Assistant director, strategic initiatives (804) 827-8129 klsmith@vcu.edu
Seth Sykes Associate vice provost, transfer initiatives and programs (804) 827-8149 ssykes@vcu.edu

Division website: sem.vcu.edu

NameTitlePhoneEmail address
Tomikia LeGrande Vice provost for strategic enrollment management (804) 827-8737 tplegrande@vcu.edu
Ashley Staton Executive assistant (804) 828-1957 statonan@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Bambacus Student engagement and summer studies adminstrator (804) 827-4586 bambacuses@vcu.edu
Chimene Boone Director, TRiO (804) 828-9517 ctboone@vcu.edu
Kelly Coldiron Director, Student Services Center (804) 828-8737 kcoldiron@vcu.edu
Lisa Dougherty Director of admissions operations (804) 828-1200 ljdougherty@vcu.edu
Michael Flanigan Director of planning and operational technology (804) 827-4586 mflanigan@vcu.edu
Elizabeth Gilbert Director of human resources (804) 827-8737 estarkrankin@vcu.edu
Melanie Goodman Director of finance (804) 827-8162 mmgoodma@vcu.edu
Sybil Halloran Senior associate vice provost (804) 828-1200 schallor@vcu.edu
Bernard Hamm University registrar and director of records and registration (804) 828-7319 bchamm2@vcu.edu
Amy Hutton Director of enrollment research and evaluation (804) 828-1200 achutton@vcu.edu
Joanne Jensen Director of SEM marketing and communications (804) 828-1200 jejensen@vcu.edu
Vishon Luck Director of recruitment (804) 828-1200 mvluck@vcu.edu
Danielle Mitchell Director of student accounting (804) 828-2228 dmitchel@vcu.edu
Whitlea Mitchell HR coordinator (804) 827-8737 mitchellw3@vcu.edu
James Orr Assistant vice provost (804) 827-4586 orrj3@vcu.edu
Daphne Rankin Associate vice provost (804) 827-4586 dlrankin@vcu.edu
Marc Vernon Executive director of financial aid (804) 828-8669 mvernon@vcu.edu
Rachel Worthington Fiscal operations coordinator (804) 827-8737 reworthington@vcu.edu