Senior vice provost for academic affairs

As the senior vice provost for academic affairs, Deborah Noble-Triplett, Ph.D., provides leadership to critical areas tied to academic quality and student success.

Working closely with Provost Gail Hackett, Noble-Triplett and her team lead the VCU academic functions to ensure it aligns with the provost's priorities, the president's priorities, and the university's strategic plan — all with the goal of providing an exciting, challenge, and meaningful academic experience for every VCU student.

Dr. Noble-Triplett's team

Deborah Noble-Triplett, Ph.D.
Senior vice provost for academic affairs
(804) 828-8883
nobletriplett@vcu.edu

Sandy Morgan
Executive assistant to the senior vice provost for academic affairs
(804) 828-8883
sfmorgan@vcu.edu

Erin Webster-Garrett, Ph.D.
Assistant vice provost for REAL
(804) 827-3421
elwebstergarr@vcu.edu

Teri Dunnivant
Managing editor, University Bulletin
(804) 828-3955
tldunnivant@vcu.edu

Andrew Arroyo, Ed.D.
Interim assistant vice provost for academic programs and policy
(804) 828-2523
atarroyo@vcu.edu

Scott Oates, Ph.D.
Director of academic integrity and assessment
(804) 828-9124
sfoates@vcu.edu

Rachel Gable, Ed.D.
Director of institutional effectiveness
(804) 828-6992
rgable@vcu.edu

Veronica Shuford
Director of program development and innovation
(804) 827-2672
vpshufor@vcu.edu

Herb Hill
Director of undergraduate research and creative inquiry
(804) 828-4450
hhill@vcu.edu

Who to contact (by focus area)

Assessment
Scott Oates, sfoates@vcu.edu

Bulletin questions/information
bulletin@vcu.edu

SCHEV proposals
schevliaisons@vcu.edu

REAL experiential learning initiative
real@vcu.edu

SACSCOC fifth-year report
sacs5@vcu.edu

Undergraduate research
Herb Hill, hhill@vcu.edu