Office leadership

Serving under the leadership of the provost, office leaders provide administrative guidance and establish university wide oversight in key areas. 


Senior vice provosts


Kathy Bassard, Ph.D., Senior vice provostBassard headshot

Faculty Affairs

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-6162
Email: kcbassar@vcu.edu


Charles Klink, Ph.D., Senior vice provost Chuck Klink headshot edited

Student Affairs

901 Floyd Avenue
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3017
Phone: (804) 828-7525
Email: cjklink@vcu.edu


Deborah Noble-Triplett, Ph.D., Senior vice provost‌ Noble Triplett Headshot

Academic Affairs

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-8883
Email: nobletriplett@vcu.edu


Vice provosts


Cathy Howard, Ph.D., Vice provost

Community Engagement

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-8790
Email: choward@vcu.edu


Sybil Halloran, Ph.D., Interim vice provostS Halloran headshot

Strategic Enrollment Management

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 827-8737
Email: schallor@vcu.edu


Aashir Nasim, Ph.D., Interim vice provost Aashir Nasim headshot cropped

Faculty Affairs

901 West Franklin Street, Suite 105
Richmond, Virginia 23284
Phone: (804) 828-1345
Email: anasim@vcu.edu


Kathleen Shaw, M.B.A., Vice provost

Planning and Decision Support

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-6683
Email: kshaw5@vcu.edu


Robert Tombes, Ph.D., Vice provostRobert Tombes, Ph.D., Vice Provost for VCU Life Sciences and research

VCU Life Sciences and Research

1000 West Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2030
Phone: (804) 827-5600
Email: rtombes@vcu.edu

 

Other direct reports


R. McKenna Brown, Ph.D.

Executive director, Global Education Office

817 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3043
Phone: (804) 828-8471
Email: mbrown@vcu.edu


Lisa Freiman, Ph.D.

Director, Institute for Contemporary Art

325 North Harrison Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284
Phone: (804) 828-1703
Email: ldfreiman@vcu.edu


Jim Hinterlong, Ph.D.VCU Jim Hinterlong

Special assistant to the provost

914 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3076
Phone: (804) 827-3759
Email: jehinterlong@vcu.edu


Michael Huffman, Ph.D.Huffman

Director, Office of Continuing and Professional Education

9 West Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2505
Phone: (804) 828-1322
Email: huffmanmc@vcu.edu


Heidi Jack

Executive director, Academic finance and administration

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-6361
Email: hmjack@vcu.edu


William King, M.S.

University Ombudsperson

1015 Floyd Avenue
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 827-4357
Email: weking@vcu.edu


Jamie Stillman headshot Jamie Stillman, M.B.A.

Director, Strategic communications

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-1205
Email: jmstillm@vcu.edu


John Ulmschneider, M.S.

University Librarian

James Branch Cabell Library
901 Park Avenue
Phone: (804) 828-1105
Email: jeulmsch@vcu.edu